What We Do

The Bureau of Property Maintenance and Housing Inspections is responsible for ensuring safe and quality housing stock through the administration of the City of Lancaster’s Property Maintenance and Rental Property Ordinances. The bureau establishes long-term strategy for safe housing and implements ordinances to accomplish the goal of safe and quality housing. The Bureau performs inspections to ensure that the City’s housing stock is suitable for habitation and enforces the city ordinances to address housing safety issue such as building conditions, lead paint, and other issues that impact health and quality of life for our residents. The Bureau is committed to preserving safe, good quality homes in the City and to supporting the improvement of the City’s housing assets over time.

 

The Bureau is committed to working with residents, tenants, property owners, landlords, and community organizations to educate the public on maintaining their properties. Each property owner in the City of Lancaster is responsible for the ongoing maintenance their property.

 

We are here to support you! If you have questions or to report a housing code violation, please call the Housing Hotline at (717) 291-4706 or email housing@cityoflancasterpa.com. For violations related to grass and weeds, trash, or snow removal, please contact the SWEEPS hotline at (717) 291-4744 or email SWHotline@cityoflancasterpa.com.

 

 

Services We Provide

  • Rental property registration
  • Systematic rental inspections
  • Property maintenance inspections
  • Community education about property maintenance
  • Addressing residents’ property complaints

General Contact Info

Address

120 North Duke Street
Lancaster, PA 17603

 

Office hours

Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

 

Phone

717-291-4724

 

Fax

717-291-4721

 

 

Associated Boards, Commissions & Authorities

Sector Inspectors & Housing Clerks

Sectors

To determine what sector a property is in, click on the BuildingBlocks link (to the right on desktop, below on mobile). Accept the disclaimer. Begin to type the address into the search bar at the top. Select the desired property from the drop down menu. Scroll down to the gray rows, and select Code Inspector Zones.

Relevant Maps

Upcoming Events

There are currently no upcoming events.

Who We Are
Documents & Resources
FAQs
Who We Are
Rebecca Geiser
Deputy Director, Health, Housing and Community Development
rgeiser@cityoflancasterpa.com
Tyresa Bailey
Health Clerk
tbailey@cityoflancasterpa.com
Marrajae Bair
Housing Clerk
mbair@cityoflancasterpa.com
Zaritzia Burgos
Housing Billing Clerk
zburgos@cityoflancasterpa.com
Robert Cruz
Housing Inspector
rocruz@cityoflancasterpa.com
Delgado Eric
Housing Inspector
edelgado@cityoflancasterpa.com
Maria Guzman
Housing Clerk
mguzman@cityoflancasterpa.com
Kevin Kauffman
Health Officer/Lead Risk Assessor
kkauffman@cityoflancasterpa.com
Randy King
Housing Inspector
rking@cityoflancasterpa.com
Terri Michael
Building/Plumbing/Zoning Clerk
tmichael@cityoflancasterpa.com
Darren Parmer
Housing Rehabilitation & Lead-Paint Specialist
dparmer@cityoflancasterpa.com
Lori Parson
Building/Plumbing/Zoning Clerk
lparson@cityoflancasterpa.com
Tom Paul
Commercial Code Official
tpaul@cityoflancasterpa.com
Wilfredo Perez
Housing Inspector
wperez@cityoflancasterpa.com
Elyse Poy
HRNU Assistant
epoy@cityoflancasterpa.com
Edwin Santiago
Housing Inspector
esantiago@cityoflancasterpa.com
Sharon Williams
Housing Clerk
swilliams@cityoflancasterpa.com
Kim Wissler
Bureau Chief/Health Officer
kwissler@cityoflancasterpa.com
Documents & Resources
FAQs